ABRSM: Thalia Myers – Spectrum – Vocal


Out of Stock

SKU: 9781854728715 Category:


This remarkable set of pieces presents a unique introduction to the world of contemporary music for all pianists, both amateur and professional. The volume reflects the wide range of compositional trends apparent in new music today. The pieces in this collection offer a range of moods and sound-worlds to suit all players.

Song List

  • If the Silver Bird could speak [Eleanor Alberga]
  • Toccata [David Bedford]
  • Constellations I and II [Diana Burrell]
  • Landscape [Philip Cashian]
  • Moto Perpetuo [Brian Elias]
  • Yvaropera 5 [Michael Finnissy]
  • SAZZ [Graham Fitkin]
  • Far Away [Michael Zev Gordon]
  • ff [Jonathan Harvey]
  • Dark March [Alun Hoddinott]
  • Memorial Blues (for Phyllis Hyman) [Gabriel Jackson]
  • Mira [Stephen Montague]
  • Song Without End [Anthony Payne]
  • trace [Roger Redgate]
  • Stele for John Lambert [Jeremy Dale Roberts]
  • Moonscape [Edwin Roxburgh]
  • Lutie’s Arabesque [Timothy Salter]
  • Diversion [David Sawer]
  • Cantilena [Howard Skempton]
  • Still [Andrew Toovey]