ABRSM: Jazz Piano Pieces Grade 1


Out of Stock

SKU: 9781860960031 Category:


Five albums of graded pieces providing a wealth of jazz repertoire. Each presents 15 pieces in three lists: blues, standards and contemporary jazz. The head of each piece is set out with characteristic voicings, phrasing and rhythmic patterns. The improvised section gives guideline pitches and left-hand voicings as a practical starting-point.

Song List

  • Bedford Square Blues [Richard Michael]
  • Oh Lord, Don’t let them Drop that Atomic Bomb on me [Charles Mingus]
  • Bags’ Groove [Milt Jackson]
  • Slinky Thing [Simon Whiteside]
  • Prove you Groove [Phil Peskett]
  • Perdido [Juan Tizol]
  • Inchworm [Frank Loesser]
  • Jean Pierre [Miles Davis]
  • (Old Man from) The old Country [Nat Adderley / Curtis Lewis]
  • Is you is, or Is you ain’t (ma’ Baby)? [Billy Austin / Louis Jordan]
  • Bottle Junction [Nikki Iles]
  • Blue Autumn [Eddie Harvey]
  • He is sadly melting [Phil Peskett]
  • Here we go again [Michael Garrick]
  • Yokate [Huw Warren]