ABRSM: Time Pieces for Clarinet – Volume 2


Out of Stock

SKU: 9781860960468 Category:


Time Pieces is an exciting series of repertoire which explores the wealth of music written from the sixteenth century to the present day. The pieces are presented chronologically within each volume and all include the year in which they were written, so you can map your journey through time.

Song List

  • Balletto, from the Second Book of Toccatas [Frescobaldi]
  • Rondeau [Krieger]
  • Menuetto e Trio, K. 315g No. 4 [Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart]
  • German Dance No. 6, WoO8 [Ludwig van Beethoven]
  • Charlie is my darling [Trad.]
  • , from Album for the Young, Op. 68 [Robert Schumann]
  • Nuit d’Etoiles (Night of Stars) [Claude Debussy]
  • Lament [Duparc]
  • When a merry maiden marries, from The Gondoliers [Sullivan]
  • Ballad, from Merrie England [German]
  • Lullaby, Op. 2 No. 1 [Merikanto]
  • A Little Song, from Pictures of Childhood [Khachaturian]
  • Dance: from 30 Pieces for Children, Op. 27, No. 21 [Dmitri Kabalevsky]
  • The Silent Lake, from Music for Children, Book 1 [Walton]
  • Siciliana, from Ten easy pieces for piano [Tansman]
  • Close every door to me, from Joseph and the Amazing TechnicolorRG Dreamcoat [Andrew Lloyd Webber]
  • Quand les rochers parlent (When the rocks speak), from Les reflets de la mer [Hody]
  • Beginners Please!, No. 3 from Six Duos [Anthony Hedges]