Berklee Blues Guitar Songbook


Out of Stock

SKU: HL50449593 Category:


Play ten blues classics in the style of the masters! These transcriptions and annotations show you how the world’s greatest blues guitarists created their unique, inspired solos and rhythm parts. Veteran blues guitarist andeducator Michael Williams reveals the techniques and nuances behind the notes that give each solo and artist their personal character and sound. By studying these solos by the blues masters, including four complete classicinstrumentals and rhythm parts with turnarounds and fills around the vocals, you’ll be able reuse their techniques for your own performances. Songs: Okie Dokie Stomp • The Last Time (I Get Burned like This) • Frosty• The Woman I Love • San Ho Zay • The Sad Night Owl • Worried Life Blues • I Need You So Bad • Wait on Time • Papa Ain’t Salty.

Song List

  • I Need You So Bad
  • The Woman I Love
  • The Sad Nite Owl
  • The Last Time (I Get Burned Like This)
  • Okie Dokie Stomp
  • Papa Ain’t Salty
  • Wait On Time
  • San-Ho-Zay
  • Worried Life Blues
  • Frosty