ABRSM: Time Pieces for Trumpet – Volume 1


Out of Stock

SKU: 9781854728630 Category:


Time Pieces for Trumpet is a three-volume anthology providing a graded selection of well-crafted arrangements, as well as some original pieces, for trumpet and piano. The pieces are presented chronologically allowing pupils to get a real feel for the different styles of music through time.

Song List

  • Buffens from Orchesographie [Thoinot Arbeau]
  • Magnificat from Vespers of 1610 [Monteverdi]
  • Dance from The English Dancing Master [Anon. English]
  • Come, ye Sons of Art [H. Purcell]
  • Minuet from The Water Music [George Frideric Handel]
  • Ein’ feste Burg from Cantata No. 80 [J. S. Bach]
  • Allegretto from Fantasia No. 4 [Georg Philipp Telemann]
  • Menuet [Daquin]
  • Allegro from Divertimento in C, K. 188 [Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart]
  • Allegretto from Symphony No. 7 [Ludwig van Beethoven]
  • Ecossaise [Johann Nepomuk Hummel]
  • Landler from Processional Fanfare [Anton Diabelli]
  • Andante [L. Kohler]
  • Spiritual: Come to me [Anon.]
  • Song of the Peasant from Album for the Young [Tchaikovsky]
  • March [Muller]
  • Shadows [Kalinnikov]
  • Campanae Parisienses [Respighi]
  • The Silent Lake from Duets for Children [Walton]
  • Play from For Children, Vol. I [Bela Bartok]
  • March of the Trumpet Teachers [Paul Harris]